NFL Week 3 Pick’em

Another Friday mean another week of NFL Pickem. Last week looked good. Unfortunately My Girlfriend’s Little Sister’s strategy of only picking last week’s winners was a poor one.

Overall Total 19-13 19-13 16-16
LW Total 11-5 10-6 8-8
Andrew Jordan MGLS
SF @ KC SF SF KC
DET @ MIN MIN MIN MIN
BUF @ NWE NWE NWE BUF
ATL @ NO NO ATL ATL
TEN @ NYG TEN TEN NYG
PIT @ TAM PIT TAM TAM
CIN @ CAR CIN CIN CAR
CLE @ BAL BAL BAL BAL
DAL @ HOU DAL HOU DAL
WAS @ STL WAS WAS WAS
PHI @ JAX PHI PHI JAX
IND @ DEN IND DEN IND
OAK @ ARI OAK ARI ARI
SD @ SEA SD SD SEA
NYJ @ MIA MIA NYJ MIA
GB @ CHI GB GB CHI

Andrew: This week is a little rough. Lots of close matchups. Ive only really got 3 upsets. TEN over NYG, DAL over HOU, and OAK over ARI.  I think Chris Johnson is going to go apeshit on the Giants this week, and Young will be inspired by his recent embarrassment, also, NYG looked awful last week.  Dallas has the biggest motivator of all behind them.. desperation. With HOU giving up over 400 yards a game passing, and the (probable) long awaited return of Kosier and Colombo, the Cowboys need this win and will pull it off. Finally, Oakland and Arizona comes down to a running battle Arizona is just worse. Oakland bumps to 2-1.

Jordan: This week, I picked very, very differently than my counterpart. Not sure why. Maybe it was my gut, my week-old pasta dinner, or the fact that I’m quitting smoking. Who cares. Not me. Regardless, I went with stats on this one, with three notable upsets: Denver over Indianapolis, Tampa over Pittsburgh, and Atlanta over New Orleans. To me, the “upsets” are not really upsets, in as much as the teams that are being upset haven’t played all-that-well this season, plus the other teams are caliente. That’s right: caliente.

3 Comments

Filed under Pick 'Em

3 responses to “NFL Week 3 Pick’em

  1. matt

    is this with spreads? if so where are they? if not who friggin cares

    • No. N/A. I do, so does Jordan, and my girlfriend’s little sister, and our readers, and anyone who plays NFL pick’em without spreads.

      We do the college picks with spreads.
      NFL is straight up pick’em.
      Deal.

      -andrew

  2. Smokin' Joe

    LOL. Good come back. I care to.

    I am just commenting on my picks for this week. I will be keeping track on my straight up picks. College I suck, NFL I have been about 75-80%.

    I like:
    KC at home
    DET at home (Minn is in trouble WR)
    NYG at home (Tenn has QB issues)
    TB at home (same, PITT QB issues and both great match up so far)
    HOU at home (Sorry Andrew, DAL will go 0-3. HOU is real this year)
    CHI at home (Bears look good with Culter so far, team is playing with confidence)

    These are the 6 I will count. I do like the others.

Leave a Reply

