Week 8 NFL Pick’em

Coming off another modest week. I’ve got a feeling though that i’m going to get into double digit wins this weekend, even with only 13 games.  Jordan and I tied at 8-6 last week, keeping me one game ahead of him. My Girlfriend’s Little Sister lost her touch this week and dropped quite a bit.

According to Yahoo! about 8 of my picks are upsets. So thats fun.

Overall Total 59-45 58-46 49-55
LW Total 8-6 8-6 5-9
Andrew Jordan MGLS
MIA @ CIN MIA MIA CIN
JAX @ DAL DAL DAL DAL
WAS @ DET DET WAS DET
BUF @ KC KC KC KC
CAR @ STL CAR STL CAR
GB @ NYJ GB NYJ GB
DEN @ SF DEN DEN SF
TEN @ SD SD SD SD
SEA @ OAK SEA SEA SEA
MIN @ NE NE NE NE
TB @ ARI TB TB TB
PIT @ NO PIT PIT NO
HOU @ IND HOU IND IND

Again, lots of upsets picked for me, but I dont really agree with some of their underdogs. MIA, CAR, GB, DEN, SEA, TB, PIT and HOU are all posted as underdogs, but I see a few of them winning soundly. Denver shouldnt have a problem in London dealing with SF and their backup QB. TB will continue their unlikely as hell winning season against the dreadful Cardinals. NO has been slumping, and I think Indy has too many injuries to overcome.

Lock of the week- Dallas over Jacksonville. We have to beat Jacksonville, right? I mean.. its Jacksonville. Even with Kinta, we should be able to throw on them all day. F. Jones could tear them up. Our DEF should have no problem at all stopping their awful excuse for a passing game. And if we hone in on MJD, he’ll be a non-factor. Right? Please? I hate my Cowboys.

3 Comments

Filed under General Rambling, Pick 'Em

3 responses to “Week 8 NFL Pick’em

  1. Tyson

    I’m sorry for your team’s loss, Andrew. I have no idea how the Cowboys could have lost to Jacksonville! All I can say is, being a life-long Broncos fan myself, I feel your pain!

  2. Ratcliffe2005

    7-6 on the week… not one of the better weeks you’ve had I’d imagine.

    5 of your wrong picks were going against the Home Team in pretty evenly matched games.

    4-3 Jax at 1-5 Dal … Not a team under .500 in the AFC South, though I understand the thinking.

    Battles of the Broken… Home team wins
    2-5 DEN at 1-6 SF
    1-5 CAR at 3-4 STL >>UPSET Pick?<<

    Clash of the Titans… Home team wins
    5-1 PIT at 4-3 NO
    4-2 HOU at 4-2 IND

    • Dallas will get picked every week. Its the diehard fan in me. Which unfortunately means that I will have at least one loss every single week.
      Thanks for the input. Feel free to post yours on Saturday when we post our Week 9 picks. We’ll see how it all stacks up.

      -andrew

Leave a Reply

